Tribunal appointed for Rangitata Water Conservation Order


The Minister for the Environment, Marion Hobbs, has appointed a three-person tribunal to report on the water conservation order for the Rangitata River (reported here 3 April 2000). The members include senior lecturer in resource management issues (and chair) Dr Jonet Ward, Rural Futures Trust manager Claire Mulcock and Dr Murray Parsons, consultant. The process is expected to take at least four months. For details, see Rangitata Tribunal Appointed.