NZRCA AGM 2008 outcomes: new Executive members, COTY 2008


Between runs down the Kaituna the hard-working NZRCA Executive got plenty of business done. NZRCA President Mike Birch presented the Annual Report to Members for 2008. Andy England was voted Canoeist of the Year (well done, Andy!). Several vacancies on the Executive Committee have arisen due to imminent overseas travel; many thanks to Guido Wassink (Editor) and Kieron Thorpe (Conservation). Michelle Wallace (Hamilton) is our new Editor. Sue Robertson (Wellington) is our new Vice-President. Tony Ward-Holmes moves from Vice-President to Conservation. The next AGM will be in Christchurch.

Whitewater NZ